Stock Market News

250 Companies Penalized By NSE

Sharing is caring!

The National Stock Exchange (NSE) said it has penalised 250 companies, including two IL&FS group firms and Jet Airways, for non-compliance with various listing regulations for the quarter ended March 31, 2019.

The total penalty imposed on the non-compliant companies is little over `8.84 crore, according to NSE data.

The move is in accordance with markets regulator Sebi’s circular that had put in place a standard operating procedure to check non-compliance with provisions of (Listing obligations Disclosure Requirement) Regulations, NSE said.

Fines have been levied in the range of `1,000 to `4.5 lakh.

Penalty of `4.5 lakh has been levied on 31 companies that include Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone, Power Finance Corporation, Bharat Electronics Ltd, Hindustan Copper Ltd, Bharat Heavy Electrical Ltd, Oil India Ltd and Indian Oil Corporation among others.

SMEStreet Desk

SMEStreet is fast growing platform dedicated to entrepreneurs from small and medium sized businesses (SMEs). Committed to facilitate Knowledge & Networking for Business Growth, SMEStreet offers value added content which shows the actual voice of Indian MSMEs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: