Ministry of Coal Enters Into Allotment Agreement With WBPDCL

Sharing is caring!

The Central Government entered into an Allotment Agreement with the West Bengal Power Development Corporation Limited (WBPDCL) regarding the DeochaPachamiDewanganj-Harinsingha coal block today. In accordance with the provisions of Coal Block Allocation Rules, 2017, made under the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulations) Act, 1957, the WBPDCL has been allocated the DeochaPachamiDewanganj-Harinsingha coal block located in the State of West Bengal containing an area of 12.28 sq. km. with estimated reserves of 2102 Million Tonnes for generation of power.

The project is slated to generate both direct and indirect employment in West Bengal considerably and also contribute to the socio-economic development of the region. Further, the project envisages to address the immediate as well as the forthcoming coal and power requirements of the region.

The Allotment Agreement was signed by Shri Ram Shiromani Saroj, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Coal and Shri Amit Bhattacharyya, Director (Regulatory Affairs), WBPDCL, in presence of Shri SumantaChadhuri, Secretary, Ministry of Coal and Dr. P.B. Salim, Chairman/Managing Director, WBPDCL.   Other senior officials of the Ministry of Coal namely, Shri Vinod Kumar Tiwari, Additional Secretary, Shri Bhabani Prasad Pati, Joint Secretary, were also present.

SMEStreet Edit Desk

SMEStreet Edit Desk is a small group of excited and motivated journalists and editors who are committed to building MSME ecosystem through valuable information and knowledge spread.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: