Rao Inderjit Singh Took Charge of MoS Planning at NITI Aayog

Sharing is caring!

Mr. Rao Inderjit Singh took charge as the Union Minister of State(I/C) for Planning at NITI Aayog. He said that focus will be on work for New India by 2022. The Union Minister added that Inclusive Growth and all-round development will be the priority areas.

Mr. Rao Inderjit Singh was born on February 11, 1950 in Rewari, Haryana. He represents Gurugram Constituency of Haryana in 17th Lok Sabha 2019. He did LLB from Law Faculty, Delhi University and Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) from Hindu College, Delhi University.

He has served as MoS (I/C) Planning, MoS Urban Development, MoS Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation from 5 July 2016 – 3Sep 2017. He was MoS (I/C) Planning, MoS Defence from 9 Nov 2014-5 July 2016. He has also worked in the capacity of MoS (I/C) Planning; Statistics and Programme Implementation and MoS Defence from 27 May 2014- 9 Nov 2014.

This is his Fifth term as Lok Sabha MP. Earlier he has represented Gurugram Lok Sabha Constituency in 16thLok Sabha in 2014, 15th Lok Sabha in 2009 and Mohindergarh Constituency Lok Sabha Constituency in 14thLok Sabha in 2004 and 12th Lok Sabha in 1998. He was also elected as MLA 4 times from JatusanaVidhan Sabha, Haryana from 1977-1982, 1982-1987, 1991-1996, and 2000-2004. He was Cabinet Minister in Govt of Haryana from 1991-1996 and looked after the portfolios of Environment & Forests and Medical & Technical Education. He has also served as MoS (I/C) Food and Civil Supplies, Haryana from 1986-1987.

He is a member of National Executive BJP and President, Paralympic Committee of India

SMEStreet Edit Desk

SMEStreet Edit Desk is a small group of excited and motivated journalists and editors who are committed to building MSME ecosystem through valuable information and knowledge spread.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: