Financial HealthKnoweldge Services

RBI Issues List of Holidays of 2020

Sharing is caring!

With just a few days left for the beginning of a new year, here is good news for all the bank employees of India. The Reserve Bank of India has released a list of bank holidays for the upcoming year 2020.

Now is the time to plan a solo trip or a getaway with your family members and friends. Besides, you can also check the bank holiday list given below and plan your office work accordingly.

Complete List of National Bank Holidays in the Year 2020 Here:

Republic Day – January 26 (Sunday)

Mahashivratri – February 21 (Friday)

Holi – March 10 (Tuesday)

Ram Navmi – April 2 (Thursday)

Good Friday – April 10 (Friday)

Ambedkar Jayanti – April 14 (Tuesday)

Eid al-Fitr – May 25 (Monday)

Eid al-Adha – August 1 (Saturday)

Krishna Janmashtami – August 11 (Tuesday)

Independence Day – August 15 (Saturday)

Muharram – August 30 (Sunday)

Gandhi Jayanti – October 2 (Friday)

Dussehra – October 26 (Monday)

Eid Milad-un-Nabi – October 30 (Friday)

Diwali – November 14 (Saturday)

Guru Nanak Jayanti – November 30 (Monday)

Christmas – December 25 (Saturday)

SMEStreet Desk

SMEStreet is fast growing platform dedicated to entrepreneurs from small and medium sized businesses (SMEs). Committed to facilitate Knowledge & Networking for Business Growth, SMEStreet offers value added content which shows the actual voice of Indian MSMEs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: