Banking & FinanceKnowledge Quest

GovernEye Announces Results of Survey to Find the Most Helpful Lok Sabha MPs During COVID Lockdown

Sharing is caring!

GovernEye Systems, a New Delhi based citizen engagement platform, is trying to find out how in the future we can be best prepared for an unexpected crisis like a pandemic that requires a strict lockdown. To achieve that goal, a survey was launched on Oct.1, 2020 to find the most helpful Lok Sabha MPs during the COVID lockdown. The results have been announced today and are available at the following URL:

A total of 33,82,560 valid nominations were received through our website for 512 Lok Sabha MPs between Oct 1, 2020 and Oct 15, 2020. The top 25 MPs based on the number of nominations received were shortlisted for the field interviews stage. Their names (as listed on the Lok Sabha website) are listed below alphabetically:

Shri Maulana Badruddin Ajmal – Dhubri, Assam (UIDF), Shri Sukhbir Singh Badal – Ferozpur, Punjab (SAD), Shri Om Birla – Kota, Rajasthan (BJP), Shri Vinod Chavda – Kachchh, Gujarat (BJP), Shri Karti P. Chidambaram – Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu (INC), Dr. T. Sumathy (a) Thamizhachi Thangapandian – Chennai South, Tamil Nadu (DMK), Shri Anil Firojiya – Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh (BJP), Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari – Nagpur, Maharashtra (BJP), Shri Rahul Gandhi – Wayanad, Kerala (INC), Shri Hemant Tukaram Godse – Nashik, Maharashtra (SS), Shri Vijay Kumar Hansdak – Rajmahal, Jharkhand (JMM), Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser -Khagaria, Bihar (LJSP), Shri Abdul Khaleque – Barpeta, Assam (INC), Shri Vijay Kumar – Gaya, Bihar (JDU), Shri Mohanbhai Kalyanji Kundariya – Rajkot, Gujarat (BJP), Shri Shankar Lalwani – Indore, Madhya Pradesh (BJP), Shri Sadashiv Kisan Lokhande – Shirdi, Maharashtra (SS), Ms. Mahua Moitra – Krishnanagar, West Bengal (AITC), Shri Malook Nagar – Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh (BSP), Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad – Patna Sahib, Bihar (BJP), Shri Adala Prabhakara Reddy – Nellore, Andhra Pradesh (YSR Congress Party), Shri Syed Imtiaz Jaleel – Aurangabad, Maharashtra (AIMIM), Shri L.S. Tejasvi – Bangalore South, Karnataka (BJP), Dr. Shashi Tharoor – Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala (INC), Shri Akhilesh Yadav – Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh (SP).

After conducting field interviews in those 25 constituencies, Shri Anil Firojiya is top in the list of top 10 MPs followed by Shri Adala Prabhakara Reddy, Shri Rahul Gandhi, Ms. Mahua Moitra, Shri L.S. Tejasvi Surya, Shri Hemant Tukaram Godse, Shri Sukhbir Singh Badal, Shri Shankar Lalwani, Dr. T. Sumathy (a) Thamizhachi Thangapandian, Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari respectively.

More details on the survey, rankings and methodology are available at the URL provided above.

Speaking about the results, Mr. Manjunath Keri, Senior Project Lead of the survey team said, “The results dont reveal the stories of courage and selflessness of these MPs that our teams heard during their conversations with people across various constituencies. For all the negative publicity our elected representatives get, we dont hear the stories of how some MPs and their teams risked their personal safety to serve their constituency.

Over the next several weeks, GovernEye will seek brief interview sessions with all the MPs listed above to learn from them how India can be better prepared to face a similar crisis in the future.

The Post is shown to you from NewsVoir PR Network Directly, It is not Edited By the SMEStreet Edit Team.

SMEStreet Edit Desk

SMEStreet Edit Desk is a small group of excited and motivated journalists and editors who are committed to building MSME ecosystem through valuable information and knowledge spread.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: