President Reviews Finance Commission Report

Sharing is caring!

Chairman of the 15th Finance Commission N.K. Singh and other members of the Commission on Thursday submitted the report of the Commission to President Ram Nath Kovind.

Members Ajay Narayan Jha,  Ashok Lahiri,  Ramesh Chand, Anoop Singh and Secretary Shri Arvind Mehta along with N K Singh called on the President and submitted the report of the Commission for the financial year 2020-21 for further necessary action. 

The Commission apprised the President of the recommendations contained therein.

The XV Finance Commission was constituted by the President of India under Article 280 of the Constitution on 27 November 2017 to make recommendations for a period of five years from 1st April 2020 to 31 March 2025. 

The Commission had a wide-ranging Terms of Reference contained in the Presidential Notification.

Thereafter, the Gazette Notification dated 27 November 2019 mandated the XV Finance Commission to submit the report for the financial year 2020-21 by 30 November 2019 and thereafter the final report for the period 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2026 by 30 October 2020.

SMEStreet Edit Desk

SMEStreet Edit Desk is a small group of excited and motivated journalists and editors who are committed to building MSME ecosystem through valuable information and knowledge spread.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: