Banking & FinanceFinanceInFocusKnowledge Quest

CFBP Holds its 32nd Jamnalal Bajaj Awards for Fair Business Practices

Sharing is caring!

Amidst the current scenario where businesses are trying to get back in motion, CFBP held the 32nd Jamnalal Bajaj Awards for Fair Business Practices at the Indian merchant chambers lifting spirits of the corporates on the evening of 1st Dec 2020. Kotak Mahindra, VIP Industries Ltd., CRISIL Ltd., GSK Pharmaceuticals Ltd. and many other reputed companies were awarded in different categories. Mr. Rajnish Kumar (Former Chairman SBI), Mr. Ajit P. Shah (Ex-chief Justice), Mr. Shekhar Bajaj, Mr. Swapnil Kothari (President CFBP), Mr. Vineet Bhatnagar (Vice president CFBP), Nayantara Jain (noted social worker), Dolly Thakore attended the awards amongst other stalwarts.

Vineet Bhatnagar, Rajnish Kumar and Swapnil Kothari

The atmosphere was encouraging as it was motivating for companies to perform even better as a motivational aspect. Mr. Rajnish Kumar (Former Chairman, SBI) said, “A successful business can’t be built without understanding the needs of the customer and meeting their expectation in a responsible and responsive manner. Social media has added a new dimension by providing a platform to consumers against poor customer service.” Past winners were ACC Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Ltd., Dabur India Ltd., Glaxo India Ltd., Infosys Technologies Ltd., Shoppers Stop, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC). CFBP Consumer Film Festival 2021 was also announced during the awards by Kiren Shrivastav (Chairperson, CFBP Consumer Film Festival).

Niranjan Jhunjhunwala, G D Mundra, Ashok Bhansali, Nayantara Jain, Rajnish kumar, Mr. Shirgopal Pachisia, Swapnil Kothari, Namita Pandya, Anand Patwardhan

CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Awards recognizes and commemorates businessmen and industrialists who uphold the highest ethical practices in business. Constituted in 1988, these awards are judged on 8 vital parameters, including customer satisfaction, employee motivation, environmental protection supply chain system, environment protection, compliance with law, adherence to the Code of Conduct and corporate social responsibility, among others. Awards are also conferred on Charitable Associations with an outstanding record of promoting fair business practices.

Applications were invited from Large Enterprises (with turnover above Rs. 1,000 crores) and SMEs (with turnover between Rs. 50 & Rs. 1,000 crores) in the respective categories.

The 2020 award winners were selected by an independent panel of eminent judges headed by Delhi Ex-Chief Justice Mr Ajit P. Shah Other jury members include CFBP President Mr. Swapnil Kothari – Mr. Shekhar Bajaj, Founder Member Vice President and Awards Chairman – Mr. Vineet Bhatnagar, Mr. Niranjan Jhunjhunwala, Hon. Secretary and Mr. Anand Patwardhan.

The Winners of 32nd CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Awards:

CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Award Winners 2019-20

  • Manufacturing Enterprises – LARGE Trophy – GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Mumbai & VIP Industries Ltd, Mumbai.
  • Certificate of Merit – Sakthi Masala Pvt. Ltd. & Erode & Century Enka Ltd., Pune
  • Manufacturing Enterprises – SME Certificate of Merit – Shriram Rayons, Kota
  • Service Enterprises – LARGE Trophy Kotak Mahindra Bank, Mumbai. & CRISIL Ltd., Mumbai
  • Certificate of Merit – KEC International Ltd., Mumbai
  • Service Enterprises – SME Trophy – QualityKiosk Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Navi Mumbai
  • Charitable Association Trophy – Friends of Tribals Society, Mumbai & Dr. Dathu Rao Memorial Charitable Trust, Chennai

 The Post is shown to you from NewsVoir PR Network Directly, It is not Edited By the SMEStreet Edit Team.

SMEStreet Edit Desk

SMEStreet Edit Desk is a small group of excited and motivated journalists and editors who are committed to building MSME ecosystem through valuable information and knowledge spread.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: