ClustersEast ZoneInfrastructureNewsPoliciesSectors

Guwahati-Indore Express Railway Service Introduced

Sharing is caring!

In order to respond proactively to the demand for better connectivity of North-East region with the rest of the country, Railway Minister, Suresh Prabhu flagged off a new weekly express train between Guwahati and Indore.

The 19305 Indore – Guwahati Weekly Express will leave at 14-00 hrs to arrive Guwahati at 14-25 hrs on on every Thursday. During return journey train number 19306 Guwahati – Indore Express will leave Guwahati every Sunday at 05-15 hrs to arrive Indore at 07-10 hrs on Tuesday. The train will cover the distance of 2280 kms between Indore and Guwahati in less than 50 hours.

The inaugural train bearing number 09307 will be flagged off from Indore on July 7 (Friday) at 12-00 hrs by Hon’ble Railway Minister. During return journey the inaugural special train bearing number 09308 will leave Guwahati at 23-25 hrs on July 9.

Regular service of the train will start from Indore w.e.f. 13.07.2017(Thursday) and from Guwahati w.e.f. 16.07.2017(Sunday). The newly introduced train will run via Goalpara Town, Salmari and will have commercial stoppages at Kamakhya Jn., New bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, Alipurduar Jn. Hasimara, Binnaguri, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Katihar, Naugachia, Mansi, Khagaria, Begu Sarai, Barauni, Hajipur, Sonpur, Chhapra, Ballia, Ghazipur City, Aunrihar, Varanasi, Jaunpur City, Sultanpur, Lucknow, Kanpur Central, Jhansi, Orai, Lalitpur, bina, Vidisha, Bairagarh, Shujalpur, Ujjain and Dewas before arriving at Indore.

The train will have 10 sleeper class, 2 AC three tier, 1 AC two tier, 3 General class compartments apart from two Generators cum luggage van. All coaches will be of German model LHB type.

SMEStreet Desk

SMEStreet is fast growing platform dedicated to entrepreneurs from small and medium sized businesses (SMEs). Committed to facilitate Knowledge & Networking for Business Growth, SMEStreet offers value added content which shows the actual voice of Indian MSMEs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: